Christmas for Co-Workers

Ultimately, I did find the felt in my boxes of crafty stuff. Using the felt, I made these little owl ornaments for my co-workers.

235

I wish I could take credit for the design, but it comes from an awesome book written by Clare Youngs called Christmas Crafting in No Time. If you check out the book, you’ll see that mine are somewhat different, and not as embellished as hers.

The book is filled with awesomely beautiful and simple crafts for Christmas. It’s a must-read if you like to make truly unique gifts.

Last year I made stockings based on her designs for my co-workers, and this year, I did the owl ornaments.

Each year I try to sew or make something by hand for my co-workers. Making each of them something by hand gives me the chance to think about all of the good times we had together during the year. Since there are 9 of them, I always try to choose something that everyone will enjoy, but that will allow a little variation to highlight their differences and similarities.

Giving these gifts really fills me with the spirit of giving. Picking the right design, dedicating the time, enjoying the work, and finally sharing the gift are always a highlight of my holiday season. But, so is working with 9 incredible people!

239

Tomorrow, I’ll walk you step-by-step through the joy of making one of these ornaments.

All photos and content © 2013, Craftinlightenment.

2 thoughts on “Christmas for Co-Workers

  1. Pingback: The Slow Coach | craftinlightenment

  2. Pingback: Thanks for a Job Well Done | craftinlightenment

Leave a Reply

