A Crown for the Prince of the Potty

Earlier, I posted the directions for the clutch I made yesterday. But, here’s what I worked on today. Old upholstery fabrics and old buttons will make the most amazing crown for my son, who is potty training.

To keep him inspired, I’ve been reading him lots of potty books, including a cute one called The Prince of the Potty. When the boy in the Prince of the Potty fine-tunes his craft, his parents coronate him with a special potty crown.

My son wanted his own crown. So, here it is in progress…

001

There are a lot of buttons to sew on this crown. But, I am happy to sew them on and an thousand more if he chooses, because we are so glad to be done with diapers!

It’s the small things in life…See you tomorrow.

All photos and content © 2013, Craftinlightenment.

2 thoughts on “A Crown for the Prince of the Potty

  1. Pingback: A Robot, Scary Style | craftinlightenment

Leave a Reply

