Getting Suiter

A little over a week ago, I shared with you my dream for the perfect purse. It is no small dream. A bag that holds everything. Has a place for everything, and everything in its place. All made from a shower curtain. The goal is to also get a small overnight suitcase from the same fabric.

Well, I finally found brilliant inspiration for the overnight bag on pinterest. Check it out. My overnight bag won’t be exactly like this. But, the idea is based on this simple and chic little bag. It reminds me a lot of the vintage Pan Am bags that were so popular when I was a kid.

This week, when I was missing y’all, I was working on this bag. I worked out how I wanted to build the bag with my freehand, patternless style, and I have cut most of the fabric for the project.

Meanwhile, I kept working on my suite of items, and have created this change purse:

015 014 013

And, this camera bag for my Pentax Optio digital camera:

016 012 011

I still have to decide what type of fastener I will use for this pouches. And, I want to build a unique handle for the camera bag so that it can be carried over-shoulder by itself.

But, right now, this project feels like it is coming along very suitely!

All content and photos © 2013, craftinlightenment.
Leave a Reply

