A Puffy Comforter in the Making

Do you like to be covered up? I do. Winter, spring, summer and fall, I love to be under a pile of covers. The heavier the quilt or comforter, the better.

A favorite cousin that I roomed with in college joked that she could hardly see me in the morning before I got up for all the covers. Maybe this love of covers is what inspires my quilting so.

While it is my preference to show you completed projects, this week has been busy enough to prevent me from getting much beyond Valentine’s cards and the threepeat complete. But, as ever, ideas were brewing even if I wasn’t getting much completed.

Inspired by one of the old estate sale books, Patchwork Quilting, I started working on a new cover…a puffy comforter.

Nothing more than a series of pillows sewn together, it will take considerable time. These are two of the fabrics I’ve chosen for the project.

020

018

The third, a blue solid.

016

You can see, I’ve got all my fabric cut and ready for sewing. As always, I’ll keep you posted as this progresses.

All photos and content © 2013, craftinlightenment.
2 thoughts on “A Puffy Comforter in the Making

  1. Pingback: Twin Comforter–The Epic Project | craftinlightenment

Leave a Reply

