Blast Off

“3-2-1, Blast Off!” is a sound I hear pretty regularly around here. It comes from a Radio Flyer Rocket that my son has. It is not one of those annoying toys that makes noise, thankfully. In fact, it’s been somewhat inspiring.

031

As you know, I love spacey stuff. Here’s a design I freehanded and then embroidered. It will become the cover of an art pack that will carry markers, crayons, pencils, a glue stick, scissors, and a journal.

Now, if I can just get that design freehanded!

All photos and content © 2013, craftinlightenment.
7 thoughts on “Blast Off

  1. This is cute! My son is so into rocket ship recently ever since he learned it at preschool.

    I like your ideas on this blog. me, too, have lots of fabrics. I just told myself to sew, sew, sew! =)

  2. Pingback: I Just Dale Chihuly-ed This One | craftinlightenment

Leave a Reply

