A Sick Day

Not too long ago, I was sick enough that I couldn’t go to work. Pretty unusual for me, as I had not taken a sick day in almost two-and-a-half years.

How sick I was actually surprised me. Not that it was any horrible illness, thankfully–just a cold. But, for three straight days I felt absolutely exhausted.

With little energy, lying in bed all day, I played with colored pencils. After a few hours, there were a dozen small sticky notes:

027 028 029 033 034 035

When I got better, I took up-close macro photos of them, and created moon and star gazer, a blog of these abstract musings.

Just a little dreaming and dozing.

All photos and content © 2013, craftinlightenment.
2 thoughts on “A Sick Day

Leave a Reply

