Thanks for a Job Well Done

During the last few months, I’ve mentioned my co-workers a few times. It was, in fact, a search for felt for a Christmas gift for these wonderful folks that got me started on my blog.

This past week included an annual celebration of these amazing women: Administrative Professionals’ Day. On this day each year, I get the chance to thank them for a job well done.

Along with lunch, I gave each of them a little care bag. Here is a version of the bag:

036

The bag they got was filled with little goodies: a notebook, hand lotion, a big candy bar, toothpaste and toothbrush, Blistex…all little things they like to keep in their desks and use throughout the day. On the front, I included black and blue pens.

The bag itself fits nicely into a purse, and can be used for make-up or other small things.

This little handmade bag, filled with goodies, along with a big lunch from one of their favorite restaurants, was meant to tell them how much I appreciate each of them and the amazing work they do!

As I shared this bag with them, and thanked them for their work, one of my co-workers said she loves the little care packages they get throughout the year, and uses all of the stuff in them! That, of course, made me smile.

All photos and content © 2013, craftinlightenment.
One thought on “Thanks for a Job Well Done

  1. Pingback: A Journal for Your Thoughts | craftinlightenment

Leave a Reply

