All Stitched Up!

Yes, finally, my prettier dishcloth got done on Thanksgiving. That, of course, is thanks to my knitting friend, who showed me how to cast off.

See, for weeks, I had my dishcloth almost completely stitched up–all the way down to the last five stitches. Following my pattern, I’d knitted down to the last five stitches, and was ready to cast off. But, for the life of me, I couldn’t make sense of what to do because in the video for the dishcloth pattern, the lady from the kiss me awake blog used both needles to cast off.

My friend just laughed, and said, “I can’t do it that way, either, because I’m not that good of a knitter yet!” Well, she could have fooled me when she finished knitting a cowl scarf and two dishcloths right after we finished off Thanksgiving dinner!

“Here’s how I do it!” she said. And, well, the rest is history, because I got it all stitched up!
20131201-234803.jpg
All photos and content, copyright 2013, craftinlightenment.

Leave a Reply

